Open Letter

The end of my dream.
I am sitting at my computer wondering if I have anything to live for. I know I have two beautiful children but my hopes and dreams lay in shreds. I just needed something to keep me from losing my mind, my soul mate my lover and my life has finally destroyed me by taking my last. I knew it was wrong but when you cannot get the man you love to want to spend time with you, you look somewhere else for attention. You say you love me but never want to do the things I want to do. Is that love, if it is all about what the other one wants to do? I hate garden centers but dutifully go with you, encourage your dreams when you never show me one piece of encouragement but stamp out anything you feel does not fit in with your idea of a perfect life.

Continue reading

Karen Parry

karen2

I guess for me I was already conditioned into emotional abuse. I grew up with a father that treated my mother like a slave. His countless other women he never hid from her. She was always agreeing with him and even turned a blind eye when he slapped me across the face the one time. I only ever witness him throw things or break stuff before he would go out drinking with the little money she had to raise two children. When my brother was sick he never stopped his weekends away with other women. Even on my brother’s death bed he could not even cancel that weekend with his mistress but my mother still stood by him. So when I met my partner of twenty years I was easily controlled and eager to please him. Continue reading

Rachel Marie

556776_573429052898_133102050_n

I used to only write when I was amazingly depressed. Maybe that’s why I’ve sat and stared at the screen wondering where to start. The depressing break up music is on and I’m all alone left to my thoughts and yet I don’t feel like I have some deep dark need to stop myself from suffocating. I know exactly how nearly suffocating feels; I’ve almost suffocated on purpose. Some people will suffer with the bitterness of their anger for the rest of their life. Me? I’m a survivor.

Continue reading

Jada Semidey-Green

jada

How is it that a woman like me, experienced the worst feeling in the world? How is it that I, Jada Semidey-Green,  a strong woman; a spiritual woman; a woman with a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology, could ever go through the worst kind of emotional pain? It happened. Shocking; but it happened. I am of Hispanic descent — oldest of three,  mother of one, and grandmother of 3. I am a loving, doting, compassionate woman who is spiritual and humble. And I was a battered preacher’s wife. Never thought in a million years that I would be abused by an anointed man of God. Continue reading