Meeting my partner’s ex-girlfriend.

Meeting my partner’s ex-girlfriend.
It started out as hints about how he would like to meet his son by an ex-girlfriend. I thought it was a great idea as I would hate my children not seeing their dad. His ex lived away but I encouraged him to write to her about meeting his son. Little did I know at the time it was so he could try to get cheaper child maintenance from her and not actually meeting his son.
A few months later we had a phone call asking if his son could write to him before meeting him. She sounded nervous on the phone but we agreed to allow him to write. We had a few badly written letters but the child seemed sweet but scared. I did most of the reading of the letters telling my partner what to write. I could tell my partner did not want to write back but I put it down to his lack of conference in writing skills. I still wanted to believe he wanted to meet his son.


About a month before we agreed to meet his son and family the insults started. How I let myself go and how beautiful his ex was. I knew this to be true as I met her a few times before dating my partner even though I never knew they had been together. She also was the one who told me about his son and not my partner as she started verbally abusing us one night. He bought me a suitcase of make-up. I was not allowed much make-up but to receive the size of a small suitcase brimming with make-up was insulting. It was also very cheap. He stood over me as I applied the make-up and talked me through how to have my hair. As we drove up to meet them he was shouting at our son to look nice and not to get messy. He was moaning at my hair because it had started to go a little curly. Windows were kept up on the hot day as he did not want us looking a mess, which was why my hair was getting curly. I was glad to get out just to have a drink.
We had arrived early so could not understand why none of us could have a drink on the drive. I was so thirsty that I gulped my drink down and so did our son. He started to cry as he realized he spilled some but my partner wanted a good impression so said it did not matter but the look was enough.
I looked at the family that came in and we both looked away. I did not recognize her nor did my ex-partner. I nearly spat out my drink. The woman had no teeth at all, bad skin and looked in need of a bath. I know I should not think so badly but even on my worst day I looked beautiful compared to her. Every other word was a swear word. On the drive back home my ex-partner sulked as his effort to try to flirt with her was in vain and I felt beautiful for the first time in months.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/109593293071587200854/posts

Karen.

One thought on “Meeting my partner’s ex-girlfriend.

Leave a comment